July 25, 2013

  • Don’t just be noticed, be remembered

    If 100 people follow me on Twitter before the end of the day, I will post a 100 quote update! 

    Remember, Xanga closes in 5 days. Follow me on my other sites. 

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/keepingupwitham

    Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/keepingupwitham/

    WordPress: http://seekingxxhappiness.wordpress.com/

     

    I’ve made the most important discovery of my life. It’s only in the mysterious equation of love that any logical reasons can be found. I’m only here tonight because of you. You’re the only reason I am… you’re all the reasons I am.

    It’s laughing with your friend at a time when you shouldn’t. It’s the sweat in your palms wanting to know someone you see and the pit in your stomach when they actually see you. It’s being touched by hands that aren’t your own. It’s the thrill of an escape that almost wasn’t. It’s the embarrassment you feel, naked for the first time. It’s helping a friend find something they lost. It’s a smile, a joke, a song. It’s what someone does that they like doing. It’s what someone does that they like remembering. It’s the thinking of things you may never do and the doing of things you may never have thought. It’s the road ahead and the road behind. It’s the first step and the last and every one in between, because they all make up the good life.

    Even though I’m moving on, I will never forget you. All because you were my first true love. And there will come a time in my life when I will thank you for that because by you breaking my heart, it made me a little bit stronger and you made me a little bit closer to finding the one that I’m meant to spend the rest of my life with. The scary thing is; all the pain you put me through, with a snap of your fingers I’d run back so fast. So I bet you love to know you can have me at any moment if you want.

    You are my best friend as well as my lover, and I do not know which side of you I enjoy the most. I treasure each side, just as I have treasured our life together.

    When we first started talking, I didn’t want to get involved with anyone. Hell, I didn’t even know you. But you were so good to me, and you were so easy to talk to and little by little I found myself falling even harder for you.

    Sometimes words aren’t enough to make someone feel like you care for them. Sometimes, it needs a little more effort then that to convince them that you really care.

    You make me feel something I can’t describe. I always catch myself thinking about the things you do. There isn’t anyone else I need; I’ve got my heart set on you.

    There will be a few times in your life when all your instincts will tell you to do something, something that defies logic, upsets your plans, and may seem crazy to others. When that happens, you do it. Listen to your instincts and ignore everything else. Ignore logic, ignore the odds, ignore the complications, and just go for it.

    You know what’s cute? When someone is willing to stay up late just so they can talk to you. They don’t care if they lose hours of sleep. They’re just happy to just talk to you. It’s cute how they don’t care if your voice isn’t all that great, just as long as they can talk to you, they are happy. They just want you to be that person they lose sleep over because you’re worth it.

    Love your parents. We are so busy growing up, we often forget that they are also growing old.

    The greater your capacity to love, the greater your capacity to feel the pain.

    I don’t need some elaborate apology. I don’t need you to play me our song in front of all our friends, or just me. I don’t need you to wait outside my class with a dozen roses. I just need you to tell me simply that you’re fucking sorry, and that you need me as much as I need you.

    I guess you are right. I am afraid to let my guard down. I am afraid that if you know all that i really am, you won’t feel the same. And I am afraid that once my barrier is defeated and I’m comfortable, you’ll walk away.

    Sometimes, no matter how much you like someone, they’re just not good for you.

    You want to know what happiness is? It’s waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, shifting under the blankets and feeling the heat of the person next to you. You turn around and see them in their most peaceful, innocent, and vulnerable state. They breathe as though the weight of the world lays on anyone’s shoulder but their own. You smile and kiss their face gently before turning back around and somehow, an involuntary grin forms on your face. Just before you drift off to sleep, you feel an arm wrap around your waist and you know it doesn’t get any better than this.

    Never expect, and never assume. You don’t always get what you want. Everything happens for a reason, and if something is meant to be, it will be. You’re in control of the decisions you make, but God directs you to the right path. If he believe something right for you, then it will happen. Until then? We should not worry, but live every second.

    Wanna see who your real friends are? Screw up and see who’s still there.

    I don’t get why people get so frustrated with me when I bring him up. It’s like, shut up, you should be over him already. But I’m not. So you just shut up. If you don’t want to listen, leave. I listen to you when you complain about your crap. Sometimes it’s my turn, alright?

    And honestly, I’m not sure if I should keep holding on or let go. It’s stupid to hold on to something that just keeps hurting you, but it’s also stupid to let go of everything you ever wanted.

    There is an inner beauty about a woman who believes in herself, who knows she is capable of anything she puts her mind to. There is a beauty in the strength and determination of a woman who follows her own path, who isn’t thrown off by obstacles along the way. There is a beauty about a woman whose confidence comes from experiences – who knows she can fall, pick herself up, and keep going.

    I am strong because I am weak. I am beautiful because I know my flaws. I am a lover because I am a fighter. I am fearless because I have been afraid. I am wise because I have been foolish. & I can laugh because I have known true sadness.

    I used to know this girl who gave her love away to every guy she met. And with all those games they played, she never seemed to cry. She never got upset, and one by one they came, and one by one they left. I thought that I could fix her if she would let me in, but all of my advances were shut down in the end. When days turned into months, I begged her to explain, and this is what she sang: It’s not like I’m a slut, or that I really like to fuck. I just want every boy I see to walk away with part of me until there’s nothing left to hold; until there’s nothing left to hate. I appreciate your help, but even you can’t save me from myself.

    Don’t waste your time worrying about boys, boys will come and go. Don’t waste your time caring about the people who don’t like you, chances are you don’t like them either. Don’t waste your time worrying if people are talking about you, you affected their lives, they didn’t affect yours. Waste your time with friends, live for the moment, laugh often, be immature, do anything and everything. If it’s something you’ll regret in the morning, sleep late & when you wake up, laugh about it with your friends, because your friends are what matter most. When you have your friends you have everything.

    When people walk away from you, let them walk. Don’t try to talk another person into staying with you, loving you, calling you, caring for you, coming to see you, or staying attached to you. When people walk away, let them walk. Your destiny isn’t tied to anybody that left.

    Who wants the perfect guy? Not me. I don’t want anyone perfect. I don’t want anyone normal, thats just boring. I want someone weird. I want someone unpredictable. I want someone who lets things slide and who loves to laugh and makes me laugh. I want someone who will be crazy about me, and isn’t afraid to let everyone know it. I want him to be able to tell me to shut the hell up when I am bugging him. I want someone who challenges me, in every way. I want someone who puts up with my shit, but isnt a pushover. I want someone who pisses me off, but I can never be mad at. But perfect? That’s one thing I never want. Maybe just perfect for me.

Comments (4)

  • I loved this post so much!! The last quote is so true and exactly what I want! I can’t believe xanga is closing in 5 days ): I don’t know what I’m going to do. I started following you on pinterest though! Rec’d of course! (: <3

  • Thank for you posting all the beautiful photos that you do! I have followed you on your other sites.. Sincerely, – Rachel Veronicaa xo

  • Loved this post. please do the 100 quote update :) And have a mini – you deserve it :D xx

  • You are just reading my mind with your quotes. Love it :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *