July 22, 2013

  • Life is not perfect, but it is beautiful

    Remember to follow me on Twitter before Xanga closes at the end of July

    Click here to follow me on Twitter for more quotes

    I can’t say I’m proud of my life, but I can say I’m proud of what I’ve learned. I’ve learned that I can’t rely on everyone, but I can’t expect everyone to hurt me either. I know some things don’t work out, but I know everything has been for the better. I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to walk around with a smile. But I know where I’ve been and where I’m going. I know who I am and who my friends are. I’ve had some tough situations thrown at me. but I’ve gotten through them. I’m not one to complain, so I’ll keep trying. And in the end, I’ll know I did my best.

    People say everything happens for a reason. These people are usually women. And these women are usually sorting through a break up. It seems that men can get out of a relationship without even a good-bye, but apparently women have to either get married or learn something. Why are we in such a rush to move from confused to Confucius? Do we search for ‘lessons’ to lessen the pain?

    Being beautiful is more than how many boys you can get to look at you, or how much makeup you can wear. It’s about what you live for. It’s about what define you. It’s about the heart that you have, and what makes you special. It’s about those little quirks that make you, you. It’s about knowing that you are a creation of God, created in His imagine. It’s about shining for Him, no matter what else is going on around you. It’s about going against the flow, and living out what you honestly think. And that is a beautiful thing.

    I go to sleep alone, wake up alone. I take walks. I work until I’m tired. I watch the wind play with the trash that’s been under the snow all winter. Everything seems simple when you think about it.

    Tell her something true when all she’s known are lies. Tell her God loves her. Tell her about forgiveness, the possibility of freedom, tell her she was made to dance in white dresses. All these things are true.

    This year, do what makes you happy and forget about the things that may stand in the way of that feeling. Let go of the pain that was caused by trying to find love and this year, let love find you. You have 365 days to make it wonderful.

    Sometimes you need to be alone. Sometimes you just don’t want to be comforted because you need the chance to take it in. All that has been, all the pain left behind. The best cure is time on your own to analyze time to pull yourself together again, and time to see that all you ever wanted is now nothing but a fading memory. Time to let it go and time to start again.

    I suck with words, but sometimes words aren’t the thing. Love isn’t about words, it’s about what you do, and what I did – running away, it was stupid. We both know love is a big, scary, evil concept, but if you feel it, it’s going to follow you around like a dog. I didn’t mean to say that love is a dog. I just mean, I’m not going anywhere. I love you. If love beats us up, let’s just beat it up right back. We can do this. If you’re ready to jump, I’ll be right there to catch you.

    I need someone to prove to me that I’m worth it… really worth it to them. Maybe all I need is a person who can show me that everyone is not the same. Honestly, I thought you were that person but I was wrong. Is it too much to ask for someone to take a risk on me, to fight for me, to actually care enough to not let something go; the way I did for you? You never even thanked me. I acted the way I did because I cared. I didn’t realize it then, but I do now. I don’t do that for just anyone. So, call me crazy, but today.. today I realized that I can’t keep waiting for you. I’m moving on, I can’t stay in one place waiting. I can’t be around you anymore. I’m not over it, I don’t get over things fast, I never have, no matter how much I try and convince myself. I’ll see you around sometime. I keep thinking maybe somehow, something will click and everything will go back to the way it was in the beginning. Maybe we could go back to that, but too much has been said and done. So, maybe you’ll get one more chance from me, maybe you won’t.

    Ladies: you deserve to be his first place girl. Not his “just in case” girl.

    I always said I’d never let you get to me, but congratulations, you finally did it. You’ve won this war and there’s nothing I can do about it.

    Sometimes I wish I had never met you. Because then I could go to sleep at night not knowing there was someone like you out there.

    I want people to feel an immediate happiness and cheerfulness when they are around me; to make a difference in someone’s life. I want to make an impression in someone’s life, so that even though I may be delicate and fragile, my footprints are permanent within the hearts of the ones I’ve touched.

    People have scars. In all sorts of unexpected places. Like secret roadmaps of their personal histories. Diagrams of all their old wounds. Most of our wounds heal, leaving nothing behind but a scar. But some of them don’t. Some wounds we carry with us everywhere and though the cut’s long gone, the pain still lingers.

    The thing is, you make me happy. You walked in when it seemed like the rest of the world walked out. You were there, you are there. I never need to pretend when I’m around you, when I’m talking, when I’m with you. You’re hilarious; you make me laugh all the time. You seem to pick up when something’s wrong before everyone else does and you know exactly what to say to make it all okay, and even it it’s only for a little while, it helps. The thing is, I love you. Thank you for everything.

    It’s the oldest story in the world. One day you’re seventeen and planning for ‘some day’, and then quietly and without you ever really noticing, ‘some day’ is today.. And then ‘some day’ is yesterday, and this is your life. We spend so much time wanting, pursuing, wishing, but ambition is good. Chasing things with integrity is good, dreaming. If you had a friend you knew you’d never see again, what would you say? If you could do one last thing for someone you love, what would it be? Say it, do it, don’t wait. Nothing lasts forever. Make a wish and place it in your heart. Anything you want, everything you want. Do you have it? Good. Now believe it can come true, you never know where the next miracle’s gonna come from. The next memory, the next smile, the next wish come true. If you believe that it’s right around the corner, and you open your heart and your mind to the possibility of it, to the certainty of it, you just might get the thing you’re wishing for. The world is full of magic, you just have to believe in it. So make your wish. do you have it? Good. Now believe in it, with all your heart.

    We’re all a little weird, and when we find those people whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually weirdness and call them our best friends.

    The game of life is the game of boomerangs. Our words, thoughts and deeds return to us sooner or later with astounding accuracy.

    You know how every now and then, you have a moment where your whole life stretches out ahead of you like a forked road, and even as you choose one gritty path, you’ve got your eye on the other the whole time, certain that you’re making a mistake?

    There are things that we never want to let go of, people we never want to leave behind. But keep in mind that letting go isn’t the end of the world, it’s the beginning of a new life.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *