February 15, 2011

  • Life Needs Friends

     

    If you are single there is always one thing you should take out with you on a Saturday night… your friends. 


    Friendship is the glue that keeps our lives together, especially when it feels as if everything is falling apart.


    Do what you will, always walk where you like… Do as you please. I’ll back you up.


    I want to be a comfort to my friends in tragedy, and I want to be able to celebrate with them in triumph. And for all the times in between, I want to be able to look them in the eye. 



    when you first meet people, all you notice are the differences between you and them, but as time passes you start noticing the similarities, i guess thats how all friendships begin.

    Your real friends see the tears before they fall from your eyes.

    And I think that they know. Nothing specific really. They just know. And I think that’s all you can ever ask from a friend.

    In prosperity our friends know us; in adversity we know our friends. 

    Sometimes we need to walk back over routes we’ve already traveled to help someone cross a path we’ve crossed before. 

    Friendship is the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person, having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words. 

    When you’re with someone you trust in, never needing to pretend; someone who helps you to know yourself, you know you’re among friends. 


    no matter who broke your heart, or how long it takes to heal, you’ll never get through it without your friends.

     


    And if you wanna know how a girl survives, just look by her side.


    It’s the days we sit around and do nothing. It’s the moments we laugh so hard we cry. It’s the way we look at each other and know what’s going through our heads. It’s the stupid pictures and inside jokes. They’re the reason we’re inseparable.


    Memories are only as good as the friends you can laugh about them with.


    When you’re up, your friends know who you are. When you’re down, you know who your friends really are.


    You make the bad times good and the good times unforgettable.

    i have always believed in you, i mean, your the most extraordinary person that ive ever met, im your biggest fan.

    no one knows you like a person with whom you’ve shared a childhood. no one will ever understand you in quite the same way.

    There are people in my life who give me comfort. When the going gets tough, as it invariably does, I can count on them for a shoulder to cry on – they will lift me up when I fall, they will hold me in their arms as I cry and tell me, “Everything’s going to be okay.” I am so thankful for those people. They are priceless.

    Friendship is, never having to say you are sorry.

    If there is ever a tomorrow when we are not together there is something you must always remember: you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think, but most important of all, even if we are apart, I’ll always be with you. 


    ‘Friends.’ A simple word isn’t it? It’s uttered everyday to almost every person imaginable. Who are your friends? I used to think that friends were the people that you could laugh and talk to. Now I know that friends aren’t that, they’re the people that touch your heart. You could spend hours with them doing nothing at all and it can be the best time of your life, just because it was with them. They’re the people you can share your secrets with, cry with, laugh with, and just have fun with. They don’t judge you or make you change. They accept you exactly as you are. They look at you and they see a great person, one they love spending time with. You all share something in common and are tied together by memories, tears, laughs and smiles. You’re tied together by love for the other. Friendship is one of the greatest things in the world. I find my time with my friends, the best times of my life. My friends are my heart, my soul, my fun, my laughter, tears, love and my life.

    lay all your troubles down, i am with you now.. i’m here for the hard times, the straight to your heart times, when the living ain’t easy, you can stand up agianst me, whatever may fall on you.. call on me.


    Everybody will be your friend with you’re doing the right thing. Your true best friend will stick with you and support you, even if you are doing the wrong.


    Dory: Come on, trust me on this one. 
    Marlin: Trust you? 
    Dory: Yes, trust, it’s what friends do. 

    They say the ones you love, you’d die for. But I say- the ones I love, I live my life for.

    comment.sub.rec. <3 <3 <3 Going to try to cut back to one update everyday, what do ya think?

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *