April 17, 2011

  • never look back

    People are not mirrors. They see you completely differently than the way you see yourself.

    Disappointments are just God’s way of saying: “I’ve got something better.”’ Be patient, live life, have faith.

    You can be happy tomorrow. You can be happy when you get through your list of things to do. You can be happy when you meet the one. You can be happy when you get the right job. You can be happy when you get that raise. You can be happy when you stop buying the things you need and start buying the things you want. You can be happy when you retire. You can be happy when the weather suits you. You can be happy on a plane. You can be happy in the rain. Or you can stop reading this, take a deep breath, and be happy right now.

    He was tall and she was short. He was outgoing and she was shy. He was handsome, but man, she was beautiful. They were different in many ways, but it was how they came together when no one was looking that caught them off guard.

    One day, you will do things for me that you hate. This is what it means to be family.

    I can honestly say, I am very jealous of the people who get to see you every day. Let’s go back, to where it was only me who you wanted to see.

    They told you that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What they failed to tell you is that it is best seen with the eyes close. What you look like isn’t important. What is important is who you are inside and the choices you are making in your life.

    Living your life to the fullest? Uh yeah right. Living your life to the fullest is trying something new, going up to a random dude & saying his shirt looks nice, getting the nerve to hang out with a new person you’ve never talked to. I haven’t seen you do one of those things, so shut up saying you’re living your life to the fullest. You’ve got a long ways to go.

    Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.

    We are young, we are free.

    She’s got eyes of innocence, the face of an angel, a personality of a dreamer, and a smile that hides more pain than you can imagine.

    You have given and taken a lot from me. You gave me a reason to smile; you took away my ability to love anybody else.

    If karma doesn’t hit you soon, trust me, I fucking will.

    I miss you. I think about you so much. It hurst like hell trying to let you go.

    Maybe I should stop thinking about it and just do whatever feels right. If I think about something too much, it starts to make less sense. When I think about the situation, I feel like it was awkward and weird but no one else thought it was. It was probably me. It’s like when I think about a word and its spelling, I feel like I’m spelling the word wrong. Maybe I should just stop thinking.

    Sometimes you have to forget what you feel, 
    and realize what you deserve.

    When you stop fighting, you stop living, so find your fight, then fight like hell until your battle is won.

    I don’t want a knight in shining armor, 
    I want a cute, funny guy who has flaws.

    I think that one of the hardest lessons there is to learn is that even after someone puts you down, you gotta learn to wake up the next morning with your head held high.

    You got yourself into this mess. You’ll have to get yourself out.

    You either realize, I’m worth the risk and you admit to that you care about me, or I just stop caring. Those are your choices.

    I wear my heart on my sleeve, but I’m not naive. I know what it feels like to be completely broken and I’m all too familiar with what it feels like to hurt. I know what it’s like to see something funny and not laugh. I’ve been taken advantage of and used. My feelings have been completely disregarded, but I still believe all people are good at heart, and my trust has not diminished. To be honest, I hope it never does.

    They say people come and go. But the truth is, no one really disappears from your life. People never really leave; their roles just change.

    Relationships are hard, but they’re absolutely the most beautiful things in the world.

    I’m sorry sometimes I get a little jealous, thinking that someone else could make you happier than I could. I guess it’s my insecurities acting up. because I know that I’m not the prettiest, smartest or most fun and exciting girl. but I know that no matter how hard and long you look, you’ll never find somebody that loves you like I do.

    Until you find something to fight for, you settle for something to fight against. 

    She was taught to believe in what she saw, but what she saw didn’t give her much to believe in.

    Don’t listen to the voices in your head, listen to your heart.

    The way I see it, you should live every day like it’s your birthday.

    Don’t tell me you can’t feel the chemistry. It’s the only thing that makes me hold on. You’re the bestthing, and you don’t even know it. It’s like you never even do anything wrong.

    I want people to know that there is nothing more badass than being who you are.

    A person who truly loves you will never let you go, no matter how hard the situation is.

    When you’re in pain, don’t fight it, you’ll just get exhausted. Remember what Shakespeare said, “Feel the pain until it hurts no more.”

    I don’t know what it is about you. Maybe it’s the way nothing else matters when we’re talking, or how you make me smile more than anyone else has. It could be the way you say the right thing at exactly the right time. But whatever it is, I just want you to know that it means everything to me.

    I’m scared of everything. I’m scared of what I saw, what I’ve done, and of who I am. But most of all, I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the way I feel when I’m with you.

    comment.sub.rec. <3

Comments (19)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *