April 26, 2011

  • Ich liebe dich

    Just to live doesn’t mean your alive.

    Real men never stop trying to show a girl how much she means to him, even after he’s got her.

    Reality rarely lives up to expectation.

    I finally realized today that, while I may not be good enough for you, I will be good enoughfor someone. Someone will appreciate me for all that I’m worth.

    The best thing to hold onto in life is each other.

    I think life isn’t as complicated as we make it out to be. We are constantly looking for answers. But there are no answers, things just happen. The good and the bad. To see the rainbowyou’ve got to put up with the rain. It happens, and there is nothing we can do about it. The universe isn’t made up of questions, waiting for us to answer.

    One day at a time,this is enough. Do not look back and grieve over the past for it is gone; and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful it will be worth remembering.

    Sometimes we find someone who we think is the one. But looks can be deceiving, we hang on because we don’t want to find anyone else. He’s a sweet talker and a prince charming. Although, that doesn’t mean we were meant to be with them. There’s a whole world of peopleout there. It’s about time we explore.

    Kiss him before you lose your chance.

    It’s not the end of the world if you’re single. You will find that “somebody” soon. The longer it takes, the more it’ll be worth the wait.

    And it’s really sad, because after all these months.. it’s still you.

    If I’m not the one thing you can’t stand to lose, if I’m not that arrow to the heart of you. If you don’t get drunk on my kiss, if you think you can do better than this, let’s not drag this on. Consider me gone.

    Honey pie, you are making me crazy. i’m in love, but i’m lazy.

    to be betrayed by someone you love that much, you’re just never the same again.

    You get in the biggest fights with the people you care about the most  Because those are the realationships You’re willing to fight for.

    I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world.  This makes it hard to plan the day.

    Whoever said money can’t buy happiness simply didn’t know where to go shopping.

    I’m so tired of dancing around these big words. I just want to be honest with you… more than anything I want to be honest with you. But, do you think we’re ready for that honesty? Because honesty is a big word & it changes things, & it complicates things. Are you sure you’re ready for everything that goes along with telling the truth? 

    Some succeed because they are destined to, but most succeed because they are determined to.

    Our prime purpose in this life is to help others, and if you can’t help them, at least don’t hurt them. 

    It’s no use going back to yesterday, because i was a different person then.

    Before, my fear was being vulnerable. The ability of another human being to possibly tearapart your insides at any given moment was enough to keep me running. He, however, made my insides come alive. My smile became permanent and my laughter was more frequent. He took away my fear and gave me hope. But more importantly, for the first timein my life, instead of wanting to run, he gave me every reason to stay. 

    When something bad happens , you have three choices: you can either let it define you, destroy you, or you can let it strengthen you.

    Sometimes, you just have to try not to care no matter how much you do because sometimes you mean nothing to someone who means everything to you.

    Boys really don’t understand how long something they say stays in a girl’s head.

    Listen, here’s what I think. I think that we can’t go around measuring our 
    goodness by what we don’t do, by what we deny ourselves, what we resist, and who we exclude. 
    I think we’ve got to measure goodness by what we embrace, what we create and who we include.

    I think regret is the worst kind of pain.

    Color outside the lines. Let yourself daydream. Agree with your imagination, and laugh at all the rules.

    You know, guilt is bad, sadness is bad, but regret is a sickly combination of both.

    Life is just a game. You may fail or win, but you have to play it your own way.

    If someone tells you they love you and your heart doesn’t skip a beat, don’t say it back.

    comment.sub.rec.

    Just answered some great questions! Keep them coming: http://www.formspring.me/seekxxhappiness

Comments (13)

  • Love this so very much

  • oh.my.god I love the first picture of the pink room! I fell in love!!

    Real men never stop trying to show a girl how much she means to him, even after he’s got her.
    -I love that <3 cause forget that once they get the girl, they need to keep doing the cute things to keep her

    If I’m not the one thing you can’t stand to lose, if I’m not that arrow to the heart of you. If you don’t get drunk on my kiss, if you think you can do better than this, let’s not drag this on. Consider me gone.
    -I looove that song <3 its one of my favorites.

    The ben and jerrys ice cream reminds me of the ice cream I had in November! If you ever see it, you should try it! Its pumpkin cheesecake! I thought it was going to be soo gross but its now my obsession! haha <3

    If someone tells you they love you and your heart doesn’t skip a beat, don’t say it back.
    -I love that <3

    Amazing update as always! The pictures are beautiful! and the quotes are wonderful! <3

  • i love that you update everyday, and the fact that they are always completely amazing. please don’t ever stop updating this :) xxx

  • After seeing that picture of the pink room I *had* to find it. And I did!! Yay! It’s Alex Madonna’s Gold rush steakhouse in San Luis obispo, California! :)

    Love your site btw!!

  • Beautiful as always 8)

  • loveeee it like always<3

  • love the post! pink is always in!

  • this is the madonna inn, i’ve been there before and it’s amazing! i wanna go back. love everything you post. don’t stop <3 :)

  • you have the best quotes and pictures of anyone

  • oh btw that first picture if of the Madonna inn, in Cali, it was featured on the travel channel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-21919891-1']); _gaq.push(['_setDomainName', 'xanga.com']); _gaq.push(['_setAllowLinker', true]); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();