February 1, 2013

  • Get crazy, get wild

    Click here to follow me on Twitter for more quotes

    Don’t you worry beautiful, one day you’re going to be able to wake up & not even think about him.

    If you had a friend you knew you’d never see again… what would you say? If you could do one last thing for someone you love, what would it be? Say it. Do it. Don’t wait. Nothing lasts forever.

    I knew things wouldn’t work out, because they never really do. 

    You’re probably thinking I’ve forgotten all about you by now, but that’s far from it. I have missed you every waking day and my heart still hurts, but I’m getting better. I continue to smile and still go on without you. I know I have missed you, but I have kept it all inside of me,only for me to know. I still wonder about your doings, how you are, what you’re doing, what we used to talk about, to the laugh in your voice, just everything.I miss it all. However, I feel that part of us ending was for the best because everything happens for a reason. Should destiny put us into a crossing road in the future, that is when I will see you again. Until then, remember this: no matter what, even through the screaming fights, the disagreements, mistakes,and the tears we’ve cried, never, ever did I give up on you, so if you ever need a helping hand, do not hesitate to ask. I may be far away, but I will always be in reach.

    Here’s the problem.. You’re awaiting the day that everything goes right. That every little piece falls into place, & that even though so many things could go wrong – all of it is going absolutely right. You’re awaiting the day that your hair falls in the exact right place. That the boy you love with all your heart looks you in the eyes & says the sweetest of lullabies & poetic verses with genuine feelings. You’re awaiting the day that your bank account’s as full as your closet. & none of your friends have done you wrong. Simultaneously, all of this is happening & you’ve finally found that illustrious thing called happiness. Sweetie, you’re awaiting a day that will never come.

    It’s the oldest story in the world. One day you’re 17 and planning for someday and then quietly and without you really noticing someday is today and then someday is yesterday and this is your life. We spend so much time wanting, pursuing, wishing. But ambition is good, chasing things with integrity is good. Dreaming. If you had a friend you knew you would never see again what would you say? If you could do one last thing for someone you love what would it be? Say it, do it, don’t wait. Nothing lasts forever. Make a wish and place it in your heart. Anything you want, everything you want. Do you have it? Good. Now believe it can come true. You never know where the next miracle is going to come from. The next memory, the next smile, the next wish come true. But if you believe that it’s right around the corner. You open your heart and mind to the possibility of it, to the certainty of it. You might just get the thing you wish for. The world is full of magic, you just have to believe in it. So make your wish. Do you have it? Good. Now believe in it. With all your heart.

    You’re not mine to lose but I still feel like I’m losing you anyway. 

    Does this darkness have a name? This cruelty, this hatred, how did it find us? Did it steal into our lives or did we seek it out and embrace it? What happened to us that we now send our children into the world like we send young men to war, hoping for their safe return, but knowing that some would be lost along the way. When did we lose our way? Consumed by the shadows. Swallowed whole by the darkness. Does this darkness have a name? Is it your name?

    There’s a reason I said I’d be happy alone. It wasn’t because I thought I’d be happy alone. It was because I thought if I loved someone & then it fell apart, I might not make it. It’s easier to be alone. Because what if you learn you need love & then you don’t have it? What if you shape your life around it, & then it falls apart?

    i don’t think feelings change, nor people, i think situations do. i know that it’s possible to dislike someone after loving them so much or to love someone after feeling so much hate towards them but, it’s not because people change, it’s because it’s not the same. it’s because something made you think differently, something opened your eyes. something caused you to see everything the way it is at last. it’s like days. days can be cloudy, or days can be sunny. days don’t change, the weather does. and nothing can play a part in that or fix it, they can just let it be.

    There are no other words to describe you.. You’re a bitch. 

    Here’s to the girls who aren’t always okay, the ones who get mad at their friends over stupid things. The girls who stay strong and always strive to win even during the toughest battles. Who push guys away because they are afraid of commitment and getting hurt. The girls who don’t let people in easily and once they do, they don’t let them go until the others girl up. The girls like you and me.

    Remember; if he wants to, he will.

    There’s a point in your life when you know who stays forever, and who’s just around for a while. people change, so do you. sometimes for the best, and sometimes for the worst. Bad things happen to everyone, you’re not in it alone. People lie, and some people just don’t care how you feel. your heart beats, no matter how much pain you’re in. Everything will be okay..eventually. There are always people in your like that just make your day, no matter the miles. I know about distance. I’ve been dealing with it all my life. Don’t tell me it’s easy, because it’s not. But it’s worth it. i’d rather keep in touch with the people i love, than just drop it and forget about it. You don’t forget the ones you love. it doesn’t work like that. Give it all you’ve got and live your life to the fullest. People would kill to be you, have what you have. Someone always has it worse off than you, but that doesn’t mean you don’t count.

    You don’t think I care about you, but I honestly do. More then you could ever imagine. 

    We live in a world of worse-case scenarios. We cut ourselves off from hoping for the best, because too many times, the best doesn’t happen. But every now and then, something extraordinary occurs.And suddenly, best case scenarios seem possible.Every now and then, something amazing happens. And, against our better judgement, we start to have hope.

    Girls have a bad habit of holding on for too long. Guys have a bad habit of letting go too easily.

    If you’re going to stay, stay forever. If you’re going to leave, do it today. If you’re going to change, change for the better. If you’re going to talk, mean what you say.

    Please don’t ever change, no matter what people may say. 

    In the end, it all comes down to the fact that I cared too much, & you didn’t care enough… or at all, really.

    Taylor Swift sings what every girl wants to say, and Bruno Mars sings what every girl wants to hear.

    The awkward moment when you’re trying to get over someone that you didn’t even go out with.

    Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.

    If he misses you, he’ll call. If he cares, he’ll show it. If not, he can’t be worth your time because you’re obviously not worth his.

    The lights are on but nobody’s home. My elevator doesn’t go to the top. I’m not playing with a full deck, I’ve lost my marbles. I’m a few bricks short of a load but a full load always hurts my back. I flew over the cuckoo’s nest and I’m never ever coming back because I am crazy, just like you.

    Everyone’s changing, and I don’t feel the same. 

    It’s the oldest story in the world. One day you’re seventeen and planning for someday and then quietly, without you even noticing, someday is today. And then someday is yesterday and this is your life.

    I’m not going to get mad anymore. I’m just going to expect the lowest of the people I thought the highest of.

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *