April 22, 2013

  • We are breakable

    Click here to follow me on Twitter for more quotes

    It’s funny how the less you talk, the more you begin to realize it was not meant to be. it’s funny how slow it began, & how fast it ended. It’s funny how in the beginning he liked you, but in the end he liked someone else. It’s funny how he meant everything to you, but you meant nothing to him.

    What doesn’t kill you makes you wish it did.

    Take all the time you need to heal emotionally. moving on doesn’t take a day, it takes a lot of little steps to be able to break free of your broken self.

    Some people create their own storms, then get upset when it rains..

    I’m turning off my phone and taking a nap. I’m done with all of this.

    You are more than what is hurting you tonight.

    We deceive our minds to think that if we keep trying and trying, things will go back to how it used to. That’s because we miss the past so much that we don’t know what else to do to bring it back.

    I opened up to you completely and knowing there is something you have that you’re not telling me, it scares me, it hurts me. It makes me feel not good enough. I know I shouldn’t push you to tell me, but that’s what I’m here for, to hear your problems. But I can’t help if you don’t let me in.

    And then I felt sad because I realized that once people are broken in certain ways, they can’t ever be fixed, and this is something nobody ever tells you when you are young. and it never fails to surprise you as you grow older and you see the  people in your life break, one by one. youwonder when your turn is going to be, or if it’s already happened.

    And you may not know it, and I may not show it, but why can’t you see that you mean everything to me?

    I wonder if this world will ever make sense to me, if I will ever truly understand anything…and if there’s really anything to understand at all.

    Just remember…I cared when nobody else gave a fuck.

    I think the biggest thing to know is things aren’t as bad as they seem.

    But mostly, I cried because my life had been going full speed for so long & now it had just stopped, like running right into a big brick wall, knocking the wind & the fight right out of me. & I didn’t know if I ever even wanted to get up & start breathing again. We’re so busy watching out for what’s just ahead of us that we don’t take time to enjoy where we are.

    Have you ever thought that if one thing hadn’t happened, a whole set of things never would have either? Like dominoes in time, a single event kicked off an unstoppable series of changes that gained momentum and spun out of control, and nothing was ever the same again. Don’t ever doubt that a mere second can change your life forever.

    I will always have problems trusting people. I’ll never think that anything will last. Friendships and relationships, all of them just seem doomed. But I still try, for the rest of my life, I will try.

    Even though we’re no longer together, I still care about you. Not in the same way, of course. But that’s me; I won’t just leave the one I once loved out alone in the dark.

    Someday, we’ll run into each other again. I know it. Maybe I’ll be older and smarter and just plain better. If that happens, that’s when I’ll deserve you. But now, at this moment, you can’t hook your boat to mine because I’m liable to sink us both.

    Everyone says love hurts. When actually love doesn’t hurt. Love didn’t leave you for some other girl, it didn’t cheat on you, nor did it break your heart. So stop blaming love for once and start blaming the boy that treated you like crap and gave you up.

    This world isn’t what I want it to be. This world is full of disappointment and pain. I just want to go back to being with him. Because our world was full of love and happiness.

     

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *