July 27, 2013

  • One day closer to the end

    Remember to follow me on my other sites before Xanga closes

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/keepingupwitham

    Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/keepingupwitham/

    WordPress: http://seekingxxhappiness.wordpress.com/

    You’re all geniuses, and you’re all beautiful. You don’t need anyone to tell you who you are. You are what you are. Get out there and get peace, think peace, and live and breathe peace, and you’ll get it as soon as you like.

    There’s a reason I said I’d be happy alone. It wasn’t ‘cause I thought I’d be happy alone. It’s ‘cause I thought if I loved someone and then it fell apart, I might not make it. It’s easier to be alone. What if you learn that you need love and then you don’t have it? What if you like it and lean on it? What if you shape your life around it and then it falls apart? Can you even survive that kind of pain? Losing love is like organ damage. It’s like dying. The only difference is death ends. This could go on forever.

    No matter how careful you are, there’s going to be the sense you missed something, the collapsed feeling under your skin that you didn’t experience it all. There’s that fallen heart feeling that you rushed right through the moments where you should’ve been paying attention. Well, get used to that feeling. That’s how your whole life will feel some day. This is all practice.

    People are made to be loved and things are made to be used. The reason why there is so much chaos in the world is that things are being loved and people are being used.

    You’re still young. Don’t make your life miserable by thinking about problems. Instead, always think that in every problem there’s a solution and everything will be okay. Do what you think is right. Take risks, try new things, laugh and live as if there’s no tomorrow, for the next years of your life you’ll have no choice but to be more responsible. So enjoy while you’re still young and vibrant.

    Are you bored with life? Then throw yourself into some work you believe in with all your heart, live for it, die for it, and you will find happiness that you had thought could never be yours.

    I’m not a strong believer. I don’t believe in angels, I don’t believe in miracles, but I believe in you. And that’s enough for me.

    Never be afraid to ask why. Life is focused around answering that one simple question.

    Do you know the most surprising thing about heartache? It doesn’t actually kill you. Like a bullet to the heart, or a head-on car wreck, it should. When someone you’ve promised to cherish forever says, “I never loved you,” it should kill you instantly. You shouldn’t have to wake up day after day after that, trying to understand how in the world you didn’t know.

    It’s always the simple things in life that change our lives. And these things never happen when you’re looking for them to happen. Life will reveal answers at the pace life wishes to do so. You feel like running, but life wants to take a nice leisurely stroll.

    Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard. Do not let the pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness. Take pride even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be a beautiful place.

    You’re beautiful exactly the way you are. Your curves, words, flaws, strengths, and thoughts. You don’t need to change. You aren’t fat, worthless, or stupid. You are you.

    I’m here not because I am supposed to be here, or because I’m trapped here, but because I’d rather be with you than anywhere else in the world.

    Right now I want a word that describes the feeling you get – a cold sick feeling, deep down inside – when you know something is happening that will change you, and you don’t want it to, but you can’t stop it. And you know, for the first time, for the very first time, that there will now be a before and an after, a was and a will be. And that you will never again quite be the same person you were.

    I would love to meet people that have their mind straight and don’t bring any problems into my life. I want to meet more people that think about the same things as I do. Most of all, I want to meet more people with good hearts and good brains.

    Besides the obvious difference, there was not much distinctions between losing a best friend and losing a lover: it was all about intimacy. One moment, you had someone to share your biggest triumphs and fatal flaws with, the next minute, you had to keep them bottled inside. One moment, you’d start to call her to tell her a snippet of news or to vent about your awful day before realizing you don’t have the right anymore; the next, you could not remember the digits of her phone number.

    The repetition of every day life kills. It ruins the flow of my creative juices. No joke. On days that I sleep in, I go to bed feeling exhausted, and yet, I never sleep on the weekends, when I should want rest. I don’t. It would be a waste of freedom. Why spend time on parole in seclusion, you know? I’m only tired on weekdays – only when I know I have to drag myself out of my fucking room to take a shower and go to school, and then to work. Maybe I’m not tired. Maybe it’s just a natural defense against running myself into the ground with routine. I feel pale, and sick, and run down… For no reason. I eat right. I see the light of day. I breathe fresh air all the time. I love the outdoors. Shit. I love my life. But between Monday and Thursday I feel so transient… My head isn’t in the clouds My feet aren’t on the ground. Where am I? I don’t know, but frankly, it sucks.

    You just don’t get it. You would think that everytime I bawled my eyes out over you, after everytime I’ve still came running back to your arms, after everytime I’ve defended you, you would realize that I’m not going anywhere. But no matter what I do, you say I don’t care and that I’m the one who’s messing this up. But open your beautiful blue eyes, you’re the reason this never works.

    Be fearless when it comes to life, and careless when it comes to what people say and think about you.

    I don’t regret my past. I just regret the time I’ve wasted with the wrong people.

    To be beautiful means to be yourself. You don’t need to be accepted by others, you need to accept yourself.

    God gave you this life because he knew you were strong enough to live it.

    Don’t lose yourself in attempt to hold onto someone who doesn’t care about losing you.

    I was born without you. So guess what? I can live without you.

    Sometime love just isn’t enough. Sometimes we have to let go of something that once meant the world to us. Not because we want to, but because we have to. But life will keep going with or without them. Life doesn’t stop for you, or for anyone else. Life is life. It’s hard but there are those amazing moments that make you who you are. Don’t sit around crying when you let someone go. Someday you’ll be okay again. Promise.

Comments (4)

  • A) one of the greatest posts of all time on Xanga.B) you should make a tumblr, I’d totally follow you and reblog every single picture from you! hahaGreat post, hopefully Xanga stays open so I can enjoy your beautiful posts ♥♥

  • Wow! I love this post so much!! It’s wonderful! The last quote is so true. I am going to miss your absolutely wonderful posts! Thanks for all of the beautiful things you have ever posted! Rec’d! (: Bye darling <3

  • “Sometime love just isn’t enough. Sometimes we have to let go of something that once meant the world to us. Not because we want to, but because we have to. But life will keep going with or without them. Life doesn’t stop for you, or for anyone else. Life is life. It’s hard but there are those amazing moments that make you who you are. Don’t sit around crying when you let someone go. Someday you’ll be okay again. Promise.”This quote is amazing <3I am going to miss you and this site and your posts <3And I am so glad to follow you on twitter and wordpress <3

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *